> ## Content Index
> Fetch the complete content index at: https://renewalrecord.com/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover other available public pages before exploring further.

# Snowflake Pricing
- URL: https://renewalrecord.com/price/snowflake/
- Published: 2026-09-09T08:35:00.000Z
- Updated: 2026-09-10T19:29:52.000Z
- Description: 7 contract lines · from $2 per credit
- Author: Samarvir Singh
- Tags: Snowflake, #per-workload, USAspending.gov awards, Vendor pricing pages, Council and university minutes, #vendor, #contract-priced, #sample

Every price as published, on the date shown, in the linked document. Nothing here is second-hand.

Snowflake has 7 public contract lines, and costs from $2 per credit, across 14 prices from 8 sources, newest Sep 2026.

Contract lines

7

Prices

14

Sources

8

Pricing units

3

Newest

Sep 2026

## How much does Snowflake cost?

Snowflake contract prices, per line, from public procurement records.

__7 awards to 5 buyers__
| Buyer                                              | Product                                                                | Term  | Amount        | Source                                                                                                                                         |
| -------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------- | ----- | ------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| Department of Commerce14 Jul 2026                  | Snowflake Subscription                                                 | 1 yr  | $99,500total  | [USAspending](https://www.usaspending.gov/award/CONT%5FAWD%5F1331L526F0255%5F1301%5F1331L523A13ES0070%5F1301/?ref=renewalrecord.com)           |
| Department of Health and Human Services9 Feb 2026  | Snowflake Cloud Data Warehouse                                         | 1 yr  | $118,363total | [USAspending](https://www.usaspending.gov/award/CONT%5FAWD%5F75R60226F80025%5F7526%5FHHSN316201500040W%5F7529/?ref=renewalrecord.com)          |
| Department of Justice1 Nov 2025                    | Snowflake Cloud Data Warehouse                                         | 1 yr  | $185,615total | [USAspending](https://www.usaspending.gov/award/CONT%5FAWD%5F15DDHQ26F00000002%5F1524%5FNNG15SD26B%5F8000/?ref=renewalrecord.com)              |
| Department of Labor18 Mar 2024                     | Snowflake Data Cloud Warehouse Capacity                                | 3 yr  | $314,963total | [USAspending](https://www.usaspending.gov/award/CONT%5FAWD%5F1605TB24F00038%5F1605%5FNNG15SD74B%5F8000/?ref=renewalrecord.com)                 |
| Department of Health and Human Services27 Apr 2022 | Snowflake Licenses (renewal + additional)                              | 3 yr  | $193,281total | [USAspending](https://www.usaspending.gov/award/CONT%5FAWD%5F75R60222F80051%5F7526%5FHHSN316201500040W%5F7529/?ref=renewalrecord.com)          |
| University of Birmingham29 Oct 2021                | Snowflake Subscription (credits for compute, storage, event streaming) | 1 yr  | £53,879total  | [contractsfinder.service.gov.uk](https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/notice/34e76547-6364-4603-943d-f0dd210a734e?ref=renewalrecord.com) |
| University of Birmingham30 Oct 2020                | Snowflake Service (feasibility / initial subscription)                 | 14 mo | £26,987total  | [contractsfinder.service.gov.uk](https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/notice/1f519f19-241f-4063-bc7b-f37fc043ccc0?ref=renewalrecord.com) |

## Snowflake list prices

__Snowflake price per workload · 6 prices · newest Sep 2026__
| Product                                                  | Price as stated | Evidence   | Source                                                                                                                                   |
| -------------------------------------------------------- | --------------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| Snowflake Standard Edition credit                        | $2/ credit      | List price | [snowflake.com](https://www.snowflake.com/content/dam/snowflake-site/legal/legal-files/CreditConsumptionTable.pdf?ref=renewalrecord.com) |
| Snowflake Enterprise Edition credit                      | $3/ credit      | List price | [snowflake.com](https://www.snowflake.com/content/dam/snowflake-site/legal/legal-files/CreditConsumptionTable.pdf?ref=renewalrecord.com) |
| Snowflake Business Critical Edition credit               | $4/ credit      | List price | [snowflake.com](https://www.snowflake.com/content/dam/snowflake-site/legal/legal-files/CreditConsumptionTable.pdf?ref=renewalrecord.com) |
| Snowflake Enterprise Edition credit                      | $4/ credit      | List price | [snowflake.com](https://www.snowflake.com/content/dam/snowflake-site/legal/legal-files/CreditConsumptionTable.pdf?ref=renewalrecord.com) |
| Snowflake Business Critical Edition credit               | $5.60/ credit   | List price | [snowflake.com](https://www.snowflake.com/content/dam/snowflake-site/legal/legal-files/CreditConsumptionTable.pdf?ref=renewalrecord.com) |
| Snowflake Virtual Private Snowflake (VPS) Edition credit | $6/ credit      | List price | [snowflake.com](https://www.snowflake.com/content/dam/snowflake-site/legal/legal-files/CreditConsumptionTable.pdf?ref=renewalrecord.com) |

## Snowflake price per GB a day

__1 price · newest Sep 2026__
| Product                    | Price as stated | Evidence   | Source                                                                                                                                   |
| -------------------------- | --------------- | ---------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| Snowflake Standard Storage | $23/ TB/mo      | List price | [snowflake.com](https://www.snowflake.com/content/dam/snowflake-site/legal/legal-files/CreditConsumptionTable.pdf?ref=renewalrecord.com) |

## Snowflake pricing model

Snowflake uses consumption-based pricing with credits for compute and fixed rates for storage; pricing varies by edition (Standard, Enterprise, Business Critical, Virtual Private Snowflake) and cloud region. Snowflake does publish a public On Demand per-credit rate card -- its legally-binding "Service Consumption Table" -- listing a dollar-per-credit price for every edition in every AWS/Azure/GCP region it operates in, including FedRAMP GovCloud regions; Capacity (pre-paid) pricing applies a customer-specific discount off that published On Demand rate, and that discount is not published.

- total contract value (credits/seats not disclosed)
- total contract value (credits/capacity not disclosed)
- per credit
- per TB per month storage
- total contract value (credit count not disclosed)
- total contract value

## Snowflake pricing questions

### What do public bodies pay for Snowflake?

7 contract lines for Snowflake, across 7 contract vehicles and 5 named buyers. The median contract runs to $99,500 a year. Each links to the record it came from.

### How much does Snowflake cost?

Snowflake has 7 public contract lines, and costs from $2 per credit, across 14 prices from 8 sources, newest Sep 2026.

### Does Snowflake publish pricing?

Yes. Snowflake prices every tier it sells. Each price here is dated and linked to its source.

### How is Snowflake priced?

Snowflake charges total contract value (credits/seats not disclosed), among 6 pricing units in total.

### Where do these Snowflake prices come from?

From 8 primary documents on 3 domains, including usaspending.gov, contractsfinder.service.gov.uk, snowflake.com. Nothing from resellers, review sites or pricing aggregators.

## Snowflake pricing sources

- [USAspending award 75R60226F80025 (HHS, Snowflake Cloud Data Warehouse renewal via New Tech Solutions)](https://www.usaspending.gov/award/CONT%5FAWD%5F75R60226F80025%5F7526%5FHHSN316201500040W%5F7529/?ref=renewalrecord.com)USAspending · Sep 2026
- [USAspending award 75R60222F80051 (HHS, Snowflake license renewal and expansion via New Tech Solutions)](https://www.usaspending.gov/award/CONT%5FAWD%5F75R60222F80051%5F7526%5FHHSN316201500040W%5F7529/?ref=renewalrecord.com)USAspending · Sep 2026
- [USAspending award 1605TB24F00038 (DOL, Snowflake Data Cloud warehouse capacity via Software Information Resource Corp.)](https://www.usaspending.gov/award/CONT%5FAWD%5F1605TB24F00038%5F1605%5FNNG15SD74B%5F8000/?ref=renewalrecord.com)USAspending · Sep 2026
- [USAspending award 15DDHQ26F00000002 (DOJ, Snowflake Cloud Data Warehouse via Thundercat Technology)](https://www.usaspending.gov/award/CONT%5FAWD%5F15DDHQ26F00000002%5F1524%5FNNG15SD26B%5F8000/?ref=renewalrecord.com)USAspending · Sep 2026
- [USAspending award 1331L526F0255 (Dept. of Commerce, Snowflake subscription via Four Points Technology)](https://www.usaspending.gov/award/CONT%5FAWD%5F1331L526F0255%5F1301%5F1331L523A13ES0070%5F1301/?ref=renewalrecord.com)USAspending · Sep 2026
- [UK Contracts Finder award notice (University of Birmingham, Snowflake credits to cover compute, storage and event streaming)](https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/notice/34e76547-6364-4603-943d-f0dd210a734e?ref=renewalrecord.com)contractsfinder.service.gov.uk · Sep 2026
- [UK Contracts Finder award notice (University of Birmingham, Snowflake Service)](https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/notice/1f519f19-241f-4063-bc7b-f37fc043ccc0?ref=renewalrecord.com)contractsfinder.service.gov.uk · Sep 2026
- [Snowflake Service Consumption Table, Table 2: On Demand Credit Pricing (effective 13 May 2025)](https://www.snowflake.com/content/dam/snowflake-site/legal/legal-files/CreditConsumptionTable.pdf?ref=renewalrecord.com)snowflake.com · Sep 2026