Every price as published, on the date shown, in the linked document. Nothing here is second-hand.

Snowflake has 7 public contract lines, and costs from $2 per credit, across 14 prices from 8 sources, newest Sep 2026.

Contract lines
7
Prices
14
Sources
8
Pricing units
3
Newest
Sep 2026

How much does Snowflake cost?

Snowflake contract prices, per line, from public procurement records.

7 awards to 5 buyers
BuyerProductTermAmountSource
Department of Commerce14 Jul 2026Snowflake Subscription1 yr$99,500totalUSAspending
Department of Health and Human Services9 Feb 2026Snowflake Cloud Data Warehouse1 yr$118,363totalUSAspending
Department of Justice1 Nov 2025Snowflake Cloud Data Warehouse1 yr$185,615totalUSAspending
Department of Labor18 Mar 2024Snowflake Data Cloud Warehouse Capacity3 yr$314,963totalUSAspending
Department of Health and Human Services27 Apr 2022Snowflake Licenses (renewal + additional)3 yr$193,281totalUSAspending
University of Birmingham29 Oct 2021Snowflake Subscription (credits for compute, storage, event streaming)1 yr£53,879totalcontractsfinder.service.gov.uk
University of Birmingham30 Oct 2020Snowflake Service (feasibility / initial subscription)14 mo£26,987totalcontractsfinder.service.gov.uk

Snowflake list prices

Snowflake price per workload · 6 prices · newest Sep 2026
ProductPrice as statedEvidenceSource
Snowflake Standard Edition credit$2/ creditList pricesnowflake.com
Snowflake Enterprise Edition credit$3/ creditList pricesnowflake.com
Snowflake Business Critical Edition credit$4/ creditList pricesnowflake.com
Snowflake Enterprise Edition credit$4/ creditList pricesnowflake.com
Snowflake Business Critical Edition credit$5.60/ creditList pricesnowflake.com
Snowflake Virtual Private Snowflake (VPS) Edition credit$6/ creditList pricesnowflake.com

Snowflake price per GB a day

1 price · newest Sep 2026
ProductPrice as statedEvidenceSource
Snowflake Standard Storage$23/ TB/moList pricesnowflake.com

Snowflake pricing model

Snowflake uses consumption-based pricing with credits for compute and fixed rates for storage; pricing varies by edition (Standard, Enterprise, Business Critical, Virtual Private Snowflake) and cloud region. Snowflake does publish a public On Demand per-credit rate card -- its legally-binding "Service Consumption Table" -- listing a dollar-per-credit price for every edition in every AWS/Azure/GCP region it operates in, including FedRAMP GovCloud regions; Capacity (pre-paid) pricing applies a customer-specific discount off that published On Demand rate, and that discount is not published.

  • total contract value (credits/seats not disclosed)
  • total contract value (credits/capacity not disclosed)
  • per credit
  • per TB per month storage
  • total contract value (credit count not disclosed)
  • total contract value

Snowflake pricing questions

What do public bodies pay for Snowflake?

7 contract lines for Snowflake, across 7 contract vehicles and 5 named buyers. The median contract runs to $99,500 a year. Each links to the record it came from.

How much does Snowflake cost?

Snowflake has 7 public contract lines, and costs from $2 per credit, across 14 prices from 8 sources, newest Sep 2026.

Does Snowflake publish pricing?

Yes. Snowflake prices every tier it sells. Each price here is dated and linked to its source.

How is Snowflake priced?

Snowflake charges total contract value (credits/seats not disclosed), among 6 pricing units in total.

Where do these Snowflake prices come from?

From 8 primary documents on 3 domains, including usaspending.gov, contractsfinder.service.gov.uk, snowflake.com. Nothing from resellers, review sites or pricing aggregators.

Snowflake pricing sources